Monday, 13 June 2011

PTT-EGAT Snooker World Cup Draw

PTT-EGAT Snooker World Cup draw released just now, here are the groups:

Group A:

  • Wales (Mark Williams and Matthew Stevens)
  • Egypt  (Wael Talat and Yasser El-Sherbini)
  • Pakistan (Sahid Aftab and Muhammad Sajjad)
  • Germany (Patrick Einsle and Lasse Münstermann)
  • Republic of Ireland (Ken Doherty and Fergal O'Brien)

Group B:

  • China (Ding Junhui and Liang Wenbo)
  • Thailand 1 (James Wattana and Dechawat Poomjaeng)
  • UAE (Mohmmed Mustafa Shehab and Mohammed Al Joaker)
  • Malta (Tony Drago and Alex Borg)
  • Australia (Neil Robertson and Steve Mifsud)

Group C:

  • England (Mark Selby and Ali Carter)
  • Brazil (Fabio Luersen and Noel Rodrigues)
  • Belgium (Bjorn Haneveer and Luca Brecel)
  • India (Aditya Metha and Pankaj Advani)
  • Northern Ireland (Mark Allen and Gerard Greene)

Group D:

  • Scotland (John Higgins and Stephen Maguire)
  • Thailand 2 (Passakorn Sunwannawat and Thepchaiya Un-nooh)
  • Afghanistan (Mohammad Rais Senzahi and Saleh Mohammad Mohammadi)
  • Poland (Kacper Filipiak and Krzysztof Wrobel)
  • Hong Kong (Marco Fu and Fung Kwok Wai)

*Purple: Top 8 seeds

The best finished top 2 in the group will compete in the quarter-finals. Each match will include singles and double frames :-)

To know more about Snooker World Cup, please read the post 'Snooker World Cup Returns!' I wrote a few days ago :)

Updated: PTT-EGAT Snooker World Cup Draw, Format & TV/Match Schedule


Post a Comment