Monday, 9 January 2012

Championship League Snooker 2012: Fixtures & Results

Championship League Snooker 2012, the qualifying event for Premier League Snooker returns in January at Crondon Park Golf Club, Essex. Matthew Stevens is the defending champion. Here are the fixtures:

Group 1:

Winner: Judd Trump (beaten Shaun Murphy by 3-2)
Semi Finals: Judd Trump 3-1 Mark Selby, Shaun Murphy 3-1 Mark Davis
OUT: Ali Carter, Andrew Higginson 

Group Two (Wednesday, January 11 and Thursday, January 12)
Mark Selby (1), Mark Williams (2), Neil Robertson (3), Shaun Murphy (6), Matthew Stevens (13), Stuart Bingham (14) and Mark Davis (17)

Winner: Shaun Murphy (beaten Mark Selby by 3-0)
Semi Finals: Mark Selby 3-1 Neil Robertson, Shaun Murphy 3-0 Mark Davis
OUT: Mark Williams, Stuart Bingham 

Group Three (Monday, January 23 and Tuesday, January 24)
Mark Selby (1), Neil Robertson (3), Matthew Stevens (13), Martin Gould (12), Jamie Cope (20), Mark Davis (17) and Stephen Hendry (21)

Winner: Neil Robertson (beaten Mark Selby by 3-2)
Semi Finals: Mark Selby 3-2 Mark Davis, Neil Robertson 3-2 Matthew Stevens
OUT: Martin Gould, Stephen Hendry

Group Four (Wednesday, January 25 and Thursday, January 26)
Mark Selby (1), Mark Davis (17), Matthew Stevens (13), Jamie Cope (21), Mark Allen (10), Stephen Lee (15) and Peter Ebdon (29)

Winner: Mark Davis (beaten Mark Selby by 3-1)
Semi Finals: Mark Selby 3-2 Mark Allen, Mark Davis 3-2 Peter Ebdon
OUT: Matthew Stevens, Stephen Lee

Group Five (Monday, February 6 and Tuesday, February 7)
Mark Selby (1), Mark Allen (10), Ricky Walden (18), Jamie Cope (21), Barry Hawkins (23), Peter Ebdon (29) and Mark King (30)

Winner: Barry Hawkins (beaten Mark King by 3-2)
Semi Finals: Mark King 3-2 Mark Allen, Barry Hawkins 3-2 Peter Ebdon
OUT: Mark Selby, Ricky Walden
Group Six (Wednesday, February 8 and Thursday, February 9)
Mark Allen (9), Jamie Cope (21), Marcus Campbell (22), Joe Perry (25), Dominic Dale (26), Peter Ebdon (29) and Mark King (30)

Group Seven (Monday, March 19 and Tuesday, March 20)
Ding Junhui (8), Marco Fu (24) and Ryan Day (28)

Winners Group (Wednesday, March 21 and Thursday, March 22)
Judd Trump (5), 

[UK Time]


Format & rules:

In each group every player will play each other once in a best of 5 frame match (21 matches) after which the top four players will contest in the play offs – semi finals and final over the best of 5 frames.

The play-off winner will progress to the final league of the Championship League Snooker while the players coming sixth and seventh in the group will be relegated and will not feature in any further group matches.

Live Streaming: 

Check links on OR Watch on Betting Sites  Require registration (Bet365, Betfair, Paddy Power, Williamhill etc)


Post a Comment